Write-Only FTP accounts?
Posted on 03 February 2005 09:39 AM
Do you offer the ability to set up Write Only FTP accounts?
Yes. Site Owners with a Full Package from FutureQuest have the option of configuring the available Extra FTP accounts to allow the user(s) Write-Only permissions, Read-Only permissions, or to allow them Read-Write permissions.
When selecting the Write-Only option, users with access to that FTP account may ONLY upload files. They cannot download, overwrite, or view existing files, nor can they create or delete subdirectories. If the user attempts to upload a file with the same exact name as an existing file, the upload will fail and an error of "FILE EXISTS" will be issued.
Extra FTP accounts can be set up through the FTP Manager located in the CNC.
You can also find more information on the available FTP options within the Helpful Hints located in that section of the CNC.