Knowledgebase: Billing & Payments
What happens if my account is deactivated for non-payment?
Posted on 27 February 2004 04:51 AM
There is a $10 fee applied to each Full Package that has been deactivated for non-payment. |
When payment has not been received, 5 days after the due date, a Deactivation Notice will be sent to the primary email address on file informing them of the deactivation date that has been set (usually 5 days from the date the notice is sent).
If your account has already been deactivated you will need to visit the Payment Desk to submit payment for the amount owed plus $10 per deactivated account.
Redirected and Parked domains will be removed completely rather than deactivated. To have a redirected or parked domain re-setup, the past due amount plus the cost of a new setup will apply.
If you are not sure how much is owed simply send an email to Service@FutureQuest.net or submit a ticket directly by visiting the Service Desk requesting this information.
Note: Once payment is received, including the Reactivation Fee, please allow up to 24 hours for FutureQuest to reactivate the account. In many instances, the account will be reactivated in much less time. Accounts that have been deactivated for more than 30 days are subject to deletion. It is important that your account is brought up-to-date prior to the deletion of the account. No backups are stored for deleted accounts.