FutureQuest, Inc. FutureQuest, Inc. FutureQuest, Inc.
How do I change my package to a different one?
Posted on 29 January 2004 07:49 PM
Question:

My IRM account has grown too large to remain as it is and I would rather have it setup as full package. How do I go about doing this?

How will I be charged if I upgrade or downgrade my Full Package to another Full Package? Do I have to do this at the beginning of my next billing cycle or can I do it anytime (will charges be pro-rated)?

Answer:

To request an upgrade or downgrade, just visit QuestAdmin:
http://www.QuestAdmin.net/

If you have not yet created your QuestAdmin login, you will need to do so first. Just click the "Create Login" tab at the above link or visit this URL directly:
https://secure.QuestAdmin.net/cgi-ssl/mgr.py/createlogin

Once you have logged in to QuestAdmin, just click the "Services" tab at the top. On the next page, click "Change an Active Service (upgrade/downgrade)".

Select the package you wish to change by clicking the "Change" link next to it, then follow the instructions from there. After clicking the "Confirm & Submit Order" button at the end of the order process, the order will be placed with FutureQuest. Within 24 hours, you can expect to receive an Activation Letter via email to let you know that the package change has been completed. It will also contain the information needed to make the appropriate payment, if applicable.

There are no charges for upgrading / downgrading outside of the package price differences. When a package is upgraded, or downgraded, FutureQuest simply prorates out the old package and applies any credits that may be remaining to the new package.

When upgrading/downgrading Full Packages to Full Packages:
For accounts on the monthly payment plan, FutureQuest will prorate out the existing package and apply any credits toward the new package. The new package will begin with a prorated month to ensure your monthly payment due dates do not change.

For accounts on the annual payment plan, FutureQuest will prorate out the existing package, at the annual rate providing the new package is also going to be annual, and apply any credits to the newly upgraded account. The new annual package will be charged at the annual rate for a full year from the date of upgrade.

You may upgrade or downgrade at any time; you do not have to do it on a certain date. However, you must maintain an upgraded or downgraded package for a minimum of one month.

---
Please note: Upgrading/downgrading a Full Package to any other Full Package will not result in any interruption in services, however all other upgrades/downgrades may experience local propagation issues as noted here:
Service interruption when changing packages?